Skip to content

Seven Myths about Education – out now

March 9, 2014

My book, Seven Myths about Education, was published this week by Routledge.

It was actually first published as an ebook by The Curriculum Centre in June 2013.  There are a couple of new additions to this version. There are some slight alterations to chapter two, and, more significantly, forewords by E.D. Hirsch and Dylan Wiliam.

There’s a nice review of it here by Joe Kirby.

Before publication I wrote a short summary of each chapter. Here they are.

After publication, I also wrote three posts restating the evidence base for the book and responding to some of my critics.

Evidence base part one
Evidence base part two
Evidence base part three

6 Comments
  1. ijstock permalink

    Congratulations on having your book published. I look forward to reading it (we met at Old Andrew’s famous Brick Lane curry…) I hope to follow suit sometime – I think I could write a lovely sequel!!!

  2. ijstock permalink

    On second thoughts, that sounds rather presumptuous! Your book is clearly technically very accomplished – I meant I agree completely… ;-)

  3. so AS to easily spread… sorry

  4. Hi there,

    I work for the Edge Foundation and have a press release that might be of interest to you with regards to the VQ Day Awards 2014 and their new Teacher Award.

    Drop me and email and I’ll send it over to you!

    Thanks,

    Charlotte

    charlotte@tinmancomms.com

  5. Just bought it from the Book Depository – who knows when it’ll be published in Australia.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,853 other followers

